The three fundamental topics of sustainability – social, ecological, and economic – are inseparably linked with one another for our corporate actions.

our sustainability strategy

We are constantly working on our set targets. This means that we are sure to achieve our short-term, medium-term and long-term sustainability goals.

shaping the future together

Based on the contents defined in the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by the United Nations, 6 selected topics are currently particularly relevant to our company, and above all to our GREENCLUB products.

1. good health and well-being

To produce the best products, we don’t just need excellent raw materials. More than anything else, we need healthy and happy employees – we are doing our part with company sports group options, above average social benefits, medical care and fair remuneration.

2. decent work and economic growth

Our suppliers are obligated to adhere to laws
and regulations as well as to the contents of our sustainability concept. Regular checks ensure that the agreed rules are kept.

3. industry, innovation and infrastructure

Bringing innovative products onto the market is what we want to do everyday – to do this, we invest a lot of time and passion into researching new material and design solutions. An important topic in this context is reducing our freight volume.

4. affordable and clean energy

Our production sites work without fossil fuels. The plants are heated with wood scraps and waste debris. The roofs of the south-facing sites are also used to generate supplementary energy with solar panels.

5. responsible consumption and production

100% of Cotta products with the GREENCLUB label are produced under the common ecolabels and FSC® standards. This includes the use of sustainable materials such as FSC®- certified wood products, partially recycled packaging materials and materials consisting of 100% recycled PET bottles.

6. climate action

At Cotta Group, we have been measuring our emissions values since 2018/19. This results in science-based targets regarding the United Nations SDGs.

Die drei grundlegenden Themenfelder der Nachhaltigkeit – sozial, ökologisch und ökonomisch – sind für unser unternehmerisches Tun unwiederbringlich miteinander verbunden.

Unsere nachhaltigkeits-strategie

Stetig arbeiten wir an unseren gesetzten Vorgaben. So sind wir sicher, kurz,- mittel,- und langfristig, unsere Nachhaltigkeits-Ziele zu erreichen.

gemeinsam zukunft gestalten

Auf Grundlage der in den Sustainable Developement Goals (SDGs) der Vereinten Nationen festgelegten Inhalte, haben 6 ausgewählte Themen für unser Unternehmen und explizit unsere GREENCLUB Produkte, aktuell besondere Relevanz.

1. Gesundheit und wohlergehen

Um beste Produkte herzustellen, bedarf es nicht nur excellenter Rohstoffe, sondern zu aller erst gesunde und zufriedene Mitarbeiter/innen – durch Betriebssportgruppen-Angebote, überdurchschnittliche Sozialleistungen, medizinische Betreuung und faire Bezahlung leisten wir unseren Teil.

2. Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum

Unsere Lieferanten sind verpflichtet, Gesetze und Vorschriften, sowie die Inhalte unseres Nachhaltigkeits-Konzeptes einzuhalten. Regelmäßige Kontrollen stellen die vereinbarten Regeln sicher.

3. Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur

Innovative Produkte in den Markt zu bringen ist täglich unser Anspruch – dabei stecken wir viel Zeit und Leidenschaft in die Erforschung neuer Material- und Designlösungen. Ein wichtiges Thema ist in diesem Zusammenhang ist die Reduzierung des Frachtvolumens.

4. Bezahlbare und saubere energie

Unsere Produktionsstandorte arbeiten ohne fossile Energie. Die Werke werden mit Holzresten und Abfallspähnen geheizt, außerdem werden die Dächer der südlichen Standorte genutzt um zusätzlich mit Hilfe von Sonnenkollektoren Strom zu erzeugen.

5. Verantwortungsvolle Konsum- und Produktionsmuster

Cotta-Produkte mit der Auszeichnung GREENCLUB werden zu 100 % unter den gängigen Ecolabels- sowie FSC®-Standards hergestellt. Dazu zählt die Verwendung nachhaltiger Materialien wie z.B.: FSC®-zertifizierte Holzprodukte, teil recycelter Verpackungsmaterialien und Stoffen bestehend aus 100 % r ecycelten PET-Flaschen.

6. Massnahmen zum Klimaschutz

Seit 2018/19 werden die Emissionswerte der Cotta-Group gemessen. Hieraus ergeben sich wissenschaftsbasierte Zielvorgaben in Bezug auf die SGD‘s der Vereinten Nationen.